Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 27th, 2009

Clean and Simple

I love the look of a clean and simple card. When I saw this week’s sketch challenge over on Stampin’ Addicts, I knew I had to try it.

sasc32

(Did you notice how great the sketch looks? It was made using My Digital Studio!)

I really liked the look of the three squares, and thought the three of the pieces from Season of Friendship would work great there. I wanted to use Kraft as the base, but alas, I had none, so I went with Creamy Caramel instead.

CIMG8524

Stamps: Season of Friendship
Inks: Melon Mambo, Crushed Curry, Dusty Durango, Bermuda Bay, Chocolate Chip
Papers: Melon Mambo, Dusty Durango, Bermuda Bay, Creamy Caramel, Whisper White

Eve thought it was boring. I like the simplicity of it. What do you think?

Read Full Post »