Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 3rd, 2009

With all of the craziness of moving across the country, getting settled in, and starting school, I did not get my dad’s birthday card made and mailed on time. (Sorry Dad! It’s on its way!) My dad has always appreciated tree themed items, so I decided to use the tree from Season of Friendship and the sketch from over at Stampin’ 411. I didn’t post in time to make it on Mr. Linky, unfortunately. Here’s the sketch:

ssc114

I’ve made a lot of fall cards with this set, but my Dad’s birthday is in August so I wanted to make a nice summery green card. I used my Color Wheel from Stampin’ Up to pick out what shades of green went best together. I decided on Garden Green and Certainly Celery. I love the way it came out!

CIMG8398

Stamps: Season of Friendship, Birthday Wish
Ink: Garden Green, Certainly Celery, Soft Suede
Paper: Garden Green, Certainly Celery, Soft Suede, Whisper White
Accessories: Soft Suede Polka Dot Grosgrain Ribbon

Read Full Post »