Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 11th, 2009

Today is Veterans’ Day, and I want to start out with a big thank you to all of the men and women who are serving or have served our country in the Armed Forces. Thank you for giving so much of yourselves. In celebration of this, I will be participating in Operation Write Home’s Veteran’s Day Blog Hop.  It starts this Saturday, November 14th.  Yes, Veteran’s Day is today, but the organizers want to give everyone plenty of time to visit the 100+ blogs that will be participating. Be sure to stop back on Saturday and check out the hop!

The card I have to share with you today is from a 3″x3″ Holiday Card swap that I recently participated in on Stampin’ Addicts. I was in four groups for this swap, so you’ll be seeing some more of these cards. I really like the 3″x3″ format. You can mail it in a regular size envelope for no extra charge, or use it as a gift card on a package. It is small enough to slip into a lunch box, but large enough to provide a canvas for some great art work. I was really pleased with how well Gold Embossing Powder showed the details of this stamp. It lends a more elegant look to this whimsical stamp.

Hanukkah3

Stamps: Let There Be Light
Ink: Versamark
Paper: Brilliant Blue, Whisper White, Brushed Gold
Other: Gold Embossing Powder, Gold Brads, Ticket Corner Punch

Read Full Post »